Rules & FAQs of the BCM Club

Is The Business of Cake Making Club for me?

It’s for you if you are serious about running a Cake Business. If you are looking for advise not only on your cake making, but your business skills a well, then yes it’s for you!
There will be cake baking & cake decorating tips and tutorials, help on running a small creative cake business, recipes, podcasts (or Audio Workshops) with Workbooks, and a community of likeminded cake bakers.

How do I access the Business of Cake Making Club?

There will be a members only Instagram Profile, as well as a library on this website of all the back catalogue of events. Lives and tutorials will happen over on the Members Only Instagram Profile OR via Zoom.

On the 1st of every month I will send every member a Newsletter with the months Timetable, and where each event is being held. This newsletter will also include any download links for the months activities.

How do I access The Business of Cake Making With a Cherry on The Top Paid Podcast and Workbook?

Every month I will send a Newsletter with the download links for the new episode. Previous Epsiodes will be accessible here when you are a BCM Club Member.

What direct access does this give me to Bronya?

I will answer Q&A’s Live for the Club as and when I get them. I will do live tutorials and seminars where Members can interact in the chat box. Wherever possible I will help Members with queries, however, if I feel you need more in depth help, I will suggest you sign up for some 1:1 mentoring.

What are the payment Options?

You can sign up to pay Monthly, Quarterly, Half Yearly and Annually. The Annual price is the best deal per month. See prices here. https://daisycakecompany.co.uk/membership-account/membership-levels/

Can I cancel if it’s not for me?

Of course. You can cancel online at any point. However, refunds will not be issued.

Can I share my log in with colleagues/friends?

I ask you to NOT share your log in with anyone. I have spent many hours on this work and I believe that each member should pay for its access. If I find someone has shared their log in I will cancel their membership with immediate effect without refund.

Can I have a refund if I cancel?

Sorry, no refunds are issued.